Sport Crea

IPL 2024 Know About Gujarat Titans Team Performance and Players List

In a challenging and highly influential league like IPL, winning the championship in its first year is a rare success story. A perfect combination of class and courage, Gujarat Titans made headways in the IPL by clinching its maiden title in its launch season. GT became the second team after Rajasthan Royals to win the title in its debut. The team ascertained its consistency and continued the momentum to reach the next edition’s finals. Known for playing fearless cricket, Gujarat Titans emerged as one of the most popular teams within two years of its arrival. All eyes are on the Shubman Gill-led GT’s performance in the upcoming IPL beginning on March 22. Watch Tata IPL 2024 live on YuppTV to cheer up your favorite team.

With immense confidence and motivation from the last two seasons’ success, the Gujarat Titans are all geared up for the Tata IPL 2024. GT is currently experiencing exceptional success and rising influence. However, the team underwent significant changes in the previous few months, raising many headlines.

Hardik Pandya’s stint with GT comes to an end

Gujarat Titans debuted in IPL in 2022 and signed Hardik Pandya for a whopping 15 Crore to lead the team. Hardik led GT to win the title in 2022 and took the team to a stunning final in 2023. However, Hardik Pandya expressed his desire to move to Mumbai Indians. GT and MI were involved in all-cash deals, which relieved Pandya. MI bestowed the leadership position to Hardik, who will replace Rohit Sharma, the most successful captain in the IPL. GT will enter the upcoming Tata IPL 2024 without Hardik.

Shubman Gill is the new skipper

GT handed over the captain’s responsibilities to Shubman Gill, who played a crucial role in team success in the last two editions. The entire squad looks excited and promising now that Gill has stepped into the captaincy role for the first time in the Tata IPL 2024. Time will tell how Shubman continues the acceleration.

Mohammed Shami ruled out

Mohammed Shami had a thriving stint with GT and has been instrumental in the team’s progress. However, this star pacer is out of the tournament due to his recent right heel tendon surgery. The BCCI confirmed that Shami will miss the Tata IPL 2024. The 33-year-old pacer’s last appearance was in the ODI World Cup, where he took 24 wickets in only seven games.

Amalgamation of Young and Experience

GT boasts a unique lineup that perfectly merges experience and expertise. With players like Kane Williamson, David Miller, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan, Azmatullah Omarzai, and Noor Ahmed, GT maintains a perfect balance. GT’s Middle-order batter Sai Sudarshan had a sensational IPL 2023, where he smashed 96 runs in the final. GT kept faith in this Tamilnadu batter and retained him. The team expects this southpaw to continue his impressive performances in Tata IPL 2024.

Here are the players for GT in 2024

David Miller, Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Josh Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, Robin Minz, Spencer Johnson, Robin Minz.

Watch Tata IPL 2024 live on YuppTV, and never miss the high-octane thrill, action, and drama.

Note: Channel availability is subjected to regional availability.

Comments are closed.